Housing Board

Looking for housing or a roommate next year? This is a perennial ailment that many of us in the Cornell/Ithaca community face. This page is a forum to post ads, whether you are looking for a place or have a place and are looking for a Christian roommate. We hope this will provide a great way to match up roommates, both for current and incoming grad students.

Use this form to submit an ad to the website moderator. This housing board is intended primarily for GCF members or those entering the Cornell community. If you have any questions before you post an ad, feel free to contact the leadership team.

Current Posts


Magdeline Laba (ml49@cornell.edu)-October 11

I will be working in New Paltz part-time starting December 1.

I am looking for two Christian woman to rent two furnished bedrooms in my house any time after December 1.

The rent would be $350/month and half of all bills (Gas&Electric, wifi and garbage). Must have car.

Please contact me if you are interested.

Email Magdeline at ml49@cornell.edu for more information.

 

Lincoln and Julie Young-October 10

Apartment for Rent: Duplex, Owner Occupied, available 11/1/2018

Lincoln and Julie Young

504 Lower Creek Rd

Ithaca, NY 14850

607-342-6040

Two bedrooms, one Bath, laundry facilities in apartment. 5 miles from Cornell.

$1050/month. Utilities not included.

 

Elise Steele (emeagan823@gmail.com) – October 10

We’re looking for a third (female) housemate to move into our downtown house beginning January 1st. Our house is beautiful, spacious, and just a couple of blocks from the Commons. You will have your own room and a separate small office if you’d like it, plus we have our own washer/dryer, driveway, and garage. Rent is only $535/month+utilities. We’re both pretty quiet for the most part, but we use our house a lot for different bible studies and groups (it’s honestly a great house if you do any type of ministry), and enjoy having people over on the weekends for game nights and whatnot. Let us know if you think you may be a good fit and we can talk more!

Please email Elise at emeagan823@gmail.com for more information.


Toby Holda (tjh249@cornell.edu) – August 30

Seeking male Christian housemate for one room, Spring semester (summer option) sublet in a town home with three other male Christian housemates. Our lease is with Modern Living Rentals in Varna, right next to a bus stop for routes 43, 40, and 53. I am currently living here and am very happy with the situation but will be getting married and moving out in December which is why I am looking for a sublet. Rent is 700 but terms are flexible.

Please contact me at tjh249@cornell.edu for details.


 

Advertisements